Greg DeKoenigsberg Speaks

Why I’m not coming to FUDCon after all

Posted in Uncategorized by Greg DeKoenigsberg on January 6, 2011

I was getting ready to register for FUDCon 2011, but then I checked the dates and made a nasty discovery: it’s the same date as NHL All-Star weekend.

Fedora, you know I love you, but I’ve been waiting for years for the All-Star game to come to Raleigh. It’ll be the first FUDCon on this continent I will have missed, which feels pretty weird, I must admit — but I’m sure you’ll have a lovely time without me. And when you speak of me over your beverages, please speak kindly. :)

Tagged with:

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tom Callaway said, on January 6, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    Greg, you will be missed, but I can’t say I blame you. :)

  2. jorge said, on January 6, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Well this will probably be the best hockey you guys will see all year in Raleigh. :p

  3. Adam Williamson said, on January 6, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    I’m glad to hear you still have your priorities soundly in exactly the right place :) enjoy the Canucks vs. the Eastern Conference…I’M SORRY, I mean the all-star game ;)

  4. Greg DeKoenigsberg said, on January 6, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    jorge: we’re not doing bad for a team that’s spending at the salary floor. And besides, I get to see Steven Stamkos and Alex Ovechkin plenty. Way too much, in fact.

    adam: nice for you that you have a real hockey team at last. :)

  5. Alejandro said, on January 6, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    Well Greg if you cannot go to Tempe you can always come to Fudcon Latam in Panama.

  6. Peter said, on January 7, 2011 at 10:54 am

    you’ll just have to come to FUDCon EU to make up for it :-D

  7. Mel said, on January 8, 2011 at 4:16 am

    Noooooo! We’ll have to find some other way to tell you stories then. Enjoy the hockey. :)

  8. Paul Frields said, on January 8, 2011 at 10:58 am

    You’ll be dearly missed. Glasses will be raised in your honor!

  9. Ben Williams said, on January 8, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Greg
    I can understand you wanting to do to the game, you will be missed old friend


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

